My Account
Forgot Password?

VISA Information

please check all COVID-19 international guide lines.


Visa on Arrival to Indian Passport Holders:

India is the second largest country in the world in terms of population. Most of Indians want to travel abroad to visit their favorite destination and are the biggest spender while traveling abroad according to the recent report. So, most of countries across the world tries to attract more and more Indian tourists towards their country. That’s why host country has made an agreement with the Indian Government to provide Visa on Arrival facility especially for Indian tourists after completion of the documents formalities. We have mentioned here the list of countries which provide Visa on Arrival facility to Indian passport holders i.e. Indian citizens.

Here is the list of Countries that issue visa on arrival to Indian citizens:

1.Bolivia – 90 days

2.Burundi – 30 days; obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport

3.Cambodia – 30 days

4.Cape Verde




8.Guinea-Bissau – 90 days

9.Guyana – 30 days provided holding confirmation, issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs

10.Indonesia – 30 days

11.Jordan – 2 weeks, must hold US$ 3000

12.Kenya – 3 months

13.Laos – 30 days

14.Madagascar – 90 days

15.Maldives – 90 days


17.Palau – 30 days

18.Saint Lucia – 6 weeks

19.Samoa – 60 days

20.Seychelles – 1 month

21.Somalia- 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.


23.Thailand – 15 days. Visa fee of 1000 Thai Baht needs to be paid in Thai currency. Visa on Arrival has to be obtained at First point of entry/Landing not the Final Destination.

24.Timor-Leste – 30 days

25.Togo – 7 days

26.Tuvalu – 1 month


28.Somali land – 30 days for 30 US dollars, payable on arrival

29.Niue – 30 days

Countries you can travel to without visa from India:

1.Nepal – Freedom of movement based on the terms of the 1950 Indo-Nepal Treaty of Peace and Friendship that allows Indian citizens to live and work freely in Nepal.


3.Dominica – 6 months

4.Ecuador – 90 days

5.Mauritius- 90 days

6.Micronesia – 30 days

7.Grenada – 3 months

8.Haiti – 3 months


10.El Salvador – 90 days

11.Fiji – 4 months

12.Saint Kitts and Nevis – 3 months

13.Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – 1 month

14.Trinidad and Tobago – 90 days

15.Vanuatu – 30 days

16.Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus – 3 months

17.Svalbard – Visa is not required for entry to Svalbard but practically its impossible to board a flight/ferry to Svalbard without going through Norway therefore, this would invariably require a double entry Schengen visa in order to go and come back from Svalbard to mainland Norway.

18.Transnistria – Registration required after 24h

19.Hong Kong – 14 days

20.Palestine – Arrival by sea to Gaza Strip not allowed

21.British Virgin Islands

22.Montserrat – 6 months

24.Macau – 30 days

25.Turks and Caicos Islands – 30 days

26.Kish Island – No visa is required for visitors to Kish Island.

27.Cook Islands – 31 days

28.Pitcairn Islands – 14 days visa free and landing fee 35 USD or tax of 5 USD if you are not going ashore is required.

For obtaining a visa on arrival, visitors would typically need to furnish return flight tickets, proof of hotel reservations, evidence of sufficient funds to cover their stay, passport sized photographs, a passport with adequate empty pages and the money for fee if required by the country.

It is very easy for Indians to travel above mentioned countries without any worry of VISA. It can be obtained easily at particular International Airport while entering into the country. It is always recommended that you should visit the Official website of the particular embassy in India before the final planning.

From the above mentioned countries, some have problems of tourists’ security such as Somalia, Somali land and Burundi. Somalia’s capital, Mogadishu is the most dangerous city in the world. Still, if you want to visit Somalia then try to get advice from fellow tourists who have already visited Somalia.

Strict Note: Before the final planning of your trip, Please consult embassy/high commission or consulate general of the particular country to avoid hassle. Sometime special facility or agreement of visa on arrival changes from time to time.

Sign up Emails and Win !


Copyright © 2024 - All rights reserved.
Powered by: Amazon Travels.